2014-07-29

Chugga Chugga Choo-Choo

By ,
  • Full Title : Chugga Chugga Choo-Choo
  • Author : ,
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • ISBN Code : 1484717406
  • Pages : 32
  • Format : Pdf - ePub
  • Language : English
  • GET EBOOK

Come along for the ride as a busy toy locomotive makes its rounds through a bustling playroom. Featuring rhyming couplets and bright, bold illustrations, this story is sure to be a hit with young train lovers.


2010-03-09

Out of My Mind

By Sharon M. Draper
  • Full Title : Out of My Mind
  • Author : Sharon M. Draper
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • ISBN Code : 1416980458
  • Pages : 304
  • Format : Pdf - ePub
  • Language : English
  • DOWNLOAD

A New York Times bestseller for three years and counting! “A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” —School Library Journal (starred review) “Unflinching and realistic.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder. Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She’s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can’t tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she’s determined to let everyone know it…somehow.